Increasing pressure

October 7, 2008

It’s not usual but a behaviour I have noticed in starting situations is increasing pressure into speech-related muscles before starting to talk – specially, stomach and larynx. The process starts by getting air into my lungs and afterwards, do not release it until I get a word out.

This is one of the behaviours I have tried to prevent during years but I have noticed that it still happens…but sometimes it is not perceptible for me while talking.

Leave a Reply

